IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Please take note of the information in the application questions BEFORE applying.

  • We expect applications in electronic form by e-mail
  • If you’ve already applied over an application platform, then you don’t need to apply over the website again
  • Due to the large number of applications we cannot consider incomplete dossiers (e. g. missing certificates, missing multicheck, no e-mail address)

Frequently asked questions about the application

Does Noser Young also offer internships?

-No. At the moment our offer is limited to 4 years of teaching. Applications for internships of any kind will therefore be returned immediately.

Can i apply at any time?

-We do not process dossiers until our apprenticeships have been advertised. For this reason, an application only makes sense if we have advertised vacancies for apprenticeships.

How is recruitment carried out in Noser Young?

-Recruitment takes place in 3 steps:

  1. Selection of suitable applicants based on the application dossier received. In doing so, various aspects such as the cleanliness and completeness of the application, school grades, working and learning behaviour in the certificates, the results of the aptitude test, the place of residence etc.
  2. In case of suitability, the applicant will be invited to an interview.
  3. In case of suitability, the applicant will be invited to a one-time internship.

In which form can I apply?

-We prefer applications in electronic form, but we also process paper applications. As a means of communication, we prefer e-mail, which is why you should also provide an e-mail address for applications in paper form. When applying by e-mail, please note that the attachment must not exceed 10 MB.

  • Application address for jobs in Bern: bewerbung.be(at)noseryoung.ch
  • Application address for positions in Zurich: bewerbung.zh(at)noseryoung.ch
  • Alternatively, you can apply via the number (+41)76 476 30 48 via WhatsApp. The same basic conditions apply as for the application via e-mail.

Do I have to indicate the subject when applying?

-In practice and also in our training model, the activities in the fields of application development and system technology are fundamentally different. For this reason, we already state the subject area when we advertise open apprenticeships. Applicants are expected to be familiar with the differences in their fields of study and to apply for a corresponding field of study in accordance with their suitability and desire.

Should I contact the Noser Young by Phone?

-As long as the vacant apprenticeships are advertised on this page, we will be happy to accept applications. It is therefore not necessary to call before applying. We often receive a large number of applications, which is why it takes some time to process the dossiers received. Within two weeks you will receive a response from us. Therefore, it is usually not necessary to inform yourself by phone about the status.

Is an introductory apprenticeship at the NY a prerequisite for an application?

-We very much welcome trial apprenticeships as part of our personal career choice and also periodically carry out trial apprenticeships ourselves. However, a trial apprenticeship is not a prerequisite for applying to the NY. If suitable, a one-day internship in the NY will then take place during recruitment.

What belongs in a complete application File?

-In a complete application file we expect:

  • Application or motivation letter
  • Curriculum vitae with references
  • Complete high school transcripts as copy
  • suitability test for the teaching profession as a copy, i. e. Multicheck ICT or Multicheck Kauffrau.
  • where available, confirmations of completed courses as a copy
  • where available, reviews of trial apprenticeships as a copy

When should the multicheck be performed?

-We recommend that the Multicheck should be completed at the end of the school year or during the summer holidays. Since the entire school curriculum of the first two years is tested at secondary level, it makes sense to finish the school year first and then take the test. However, it is advisable to reserve the date for the test as early as possible, because in July and August many students tend to want to take the multicheck.

WICHTIGE HINWEISE

Bitte beachte VOR einer Bewerbung die Hinweise in den Bewerbungsfragen.

  • Wir erwarten Bewerbungen in elektronischer Form per E-Mail
  • Wenn Sie sich bereits über eine Bewerbungsplattform bei uns beworben haben, müssen Sie keine weitere Bewerbung über die Website schicken
  • Aufgrund der grossen Anzahl von Bewerbungen können wir unvollständige Dossiers (z.B. fehlende Zeugnisse, fehlender Multicheck, keine E-Mail-Adresse) nicht berücksichtigen

Häufig gestellte Fragen rund um die Bewerbung

Bietet die Noser Young auch Praktikumsstellen an?

-Nein. Im Moment beschränkt sich unser Angebot auf 4-jährige Lehren. Bewerbungen für Praktika, egal welcher Art, werden aus diesem Grund umgehend retourniert.

Kann ich mich zu einem beliebigen Zeitpunkt bewerben?

-Wir bearbeiten Dossiers erst nach der Ausschreibung unserer Lehrstellen. Aus diesem Grund macht eine Bewerbung auch nur Sinn, wenn wir offene Lehrstellen ausgeschrieben haben.

Wie erfolgt die Rekrutierung in der Noser Young?

-Die Rekrutierung erfolgt grundsätzlich in 3 Stufen:

  1. Auswahl geeigneter Bewerber und Bewerberinnen aufgrund der eingegangenen Bewerbungsdossiers. Dabei werden verschiedene Aspekte wie die Sauberkeit und Vollständigkeit der Bewerbung, die Schulnoten, das Arbeits- und Lernverhalten in den Zeugnissen, die Resultate des Eignungstests, der Wohnort etc. betrachtet.
  2. Bei Eignung wird der Bewerber oder die Bewerberin zu einem Bewerbungsgespräch eingeladen.
  3. Bei Eignung wird der Bewerber oder die Bewerberin zu einem eintägigen Praktikum eingeladen.

In welcher Form kann ich mich bewerben?

-Wir bevorzugen Bewerbungen in elektronischer Form, bearbeiten aber auch Bewerbungen in Papierform. Als Kommunikationsmittel bevorzugen wir E-Mail, weshalb du auch bei Bewerbungen in Papierform eine E-Mailadresse angeben solltest. Beachte bei der Bewerbung per E-Mail, dass der Anhang nicht grösser als 10 MB sein darf.

  • Bewerbungsadresse für Stellen in Bern: bewerbung.be(at)noseryoung.ch
  • Bewerbungsadresse für Stellen in Zürich: bewerbung.zh(at)noseryoung.ch
  • Alternativ kannst Du Dich über die Nummer (+41) 76 476 30 48 per WhatsApp bewerben. Dabei gelten dieselben Rahmenbedingungen, wie bei der Bewerbung via E-Mail.

Muss ich die Fachrichtung bei der Bewerbung bereits angeben?

In der Praxis und auch in unserem Ausbildungsmodell unterscheiden sich die Tätigkeiten in den Fachrichtungen Applikationsentwicklung und Systemtechnik grundlegend. Aus diesem Grund geben wir bereits bei der Ausschreibung der offenen Lehrstellen die Fachrichtung an. Von den Bewerbern und Bewerberinnen erwarten wir, dass sie die Unterschiede der Fachrichtungen kennen und sich entsprechend ihrer Eignung und ihrem Wunsch auch auf eine entsprechende Fachrichtung bewerben.

Soll ich mich telefonisch bei der Noser Young melden?

Solange die offenen Lehrstellen auf dieser Seite ausgeschrieben sind, nehmen wir Bewerbungen gerne entgegen. Es ist deshalb nicht nötig, vor einer Bewerbung anzurufen. Häufig erhalten wir sehr viele Bewerbungen, weshalb die Bearbeitung der eingegangenen Dossiers etwas Zeit beansprucht. Innerhalb von zwei Wochen erhälst du aber eine Reaktion von uns. Deshalb ist es in der Regel auch nicht notwendig, sich telefonisch bezüglich dem Status zu informieren.

Ist eine Schnupperlehre bei der NY eine Voraussetzung für eine Bewerbung?

Wir begrüssen Schnupperlehren im Rahmen der persönlichen Berufswahl sehr und führen periodisch auch selber Schnupperlehren durch. Eine Schnupperlehre ist aber keine Voraussetzung für eine Bewerbung bei der NY. Bei Eignung findet dann während der Rekrutierung ein eintägiges Praktikum in der NY statt.

Was gehört in ein komplettes Bewerbungsdossier?

In einem kompletten Bewerbungsdossier erwarten wir:

  • Bewerbungs- resp. Motivationsschreiben
  • Lebenslauf mit Referenzen
  • Komplette Zeugnisse der Oberstufe als Kopie
  • Eignungstest für den Lehrberuf als Kopie, d.h. Multicheck ICT bzw. Multicheck Kauffrau
  • sofern vorhanden, Bestätigungen von absolvierten Kursen als Kopie
  • sofern vorhanden, Beurteilungen von Schnupperlehren als Kopie

Wann soll der Multicheck absolviert werden?

Wir empfehlen, dass der Multicheck möglichst erst am Ende des Schuljahres oder in den Sommerferien absolviert wird. Da der gesamte Schulstoff der ersten beiden Jahre in der Sekundarstufe geprüft wird, macht es Sinn, auch das Schuljahr zuerst zu beenden und danach den Test zu machen. Dennoch empfiehlt es sich, den Termin für den Test möglichst frühzeitig zu reservieren, da im Juli und August tendenziell viele Schüler den Multicheck absolvieren möchten.